Search

Rosemary A Johns USA Today Bestselling Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Tag

angels

FANTASY INTERVIEW – Loki Over Captain America

Rosemary A Johns

With only a week to go before the release of the final book in the USA Today bestselling series REBEL ANGELSVampire God – Rosemary A Johns is shown receiving a special award for the first book in the series.

Vampire God#WorshipTheVampireGod In a court of godly angelic Seraphim, the only way to survive the trickery and secrets of The Burning Temple is to seduce the despotic Emperor’s sultry shifter son.  ORDER HERE NOW TO BE READY FOR THE VAMPIRE GOD ON THE 28TH MARCH…

Rosemary has also been spotlighted exclusively in the FANTASY FOCUS magazine, where she talks her spinoff series, loving her readers, and her writing influences.

I identify with Loki or Iron Man over Captain America…

On rebels, misfits, and anti-heroes…

I wanted to write the beautiful monster who understood their loss of humanity but tried to hold onto it…or create something new.

On writing the unique:

There are no damsels in distress, nobody’s perfect, and there’s dark humour. I’m a female rebel…and we need more of them!

READ THE FULL INTERVIEW HERE. 

Catch up on the full series here, before the secrets are revealed in the grand finale on the 28th March!

 

ANNOUNCEMENT PAPERBACK BOOK RELEASE – Vampire God

Rosemary A Johns and Vampire God

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Fantasy Rebel exclusively announces the paperback release of VAMPIRE GOD.
Vampire God - Rebel Angels seriesThis is your chance to read VAMPIRE GOD early on paperback before its Kindle release on the 28th March!
#WorshipTheVampireGod
Violet must undertake the Test by Monster to become a Fae Knight of the angelic Seraphim. If she fails, her vampire and angel lovers will be tossed into the Abyss. At last, Violet meets her creator, and the dangerous truth is revealed…
“The most amazing book I’ve had the pleasure to read in two years. Personally I feel it is the best of the series and that is saying something because they were all wonderful in of themselves. I hate to see the series come to an end but whoa ….what a way to. If you have not stepped into this world please do yourself a favor and start with Book One. You will thank me.” – Amazon Reviewer, 5 Stars

DISCOVER THE SECRETS AND SURPRISES… Fantasy Book Announcement

Fantasy Rebel is excited to officially announce the pre-order release of VAMPIRE GOD the fifth and final book in the USA Today Bestselling series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author Rosemary A Johns. 

In this epic grand finale to the urban fantasy romance, which has immersed Violet in the world of angels, vampires, and mages, the secrets and mysteries are finally revealed. Love, danger, and revolution sizzle in the land of gods and monsters. 

ORDER HERE AND PREPARE TO DIVE INTO THE LAND OF GODS AND MONSTERS.

In the realm of the gods, the final game for the Crown has begun.

Violet is running out of time. In a court of godly angelic Seraphim, the only way to survive the trickery and secrets of The Burning Temple is to seduce the despotic Emperor’s sultry shifter son. Yet is he as much a prisoner as her in his Gilded Cage?

Violet must undertake the Test by Monster to become a bodyguard to the Emperor: a Fae Knight of the Seraphim. If she fails, her vampire and angel lovers will be tossed into the Abyss. At last, Violet meets her creator, and the dangerous truth is revealed…

When the Emperor threatens to wipe out every world and start a new Eden, time is up. In the final battle, Violet could lose everything.

ORDER HERE…and kneel before the vampire god.

Have you binge read the first four books? Start the adventure here.

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS BY ROSEMARY A JOHNS HITS INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER LISTS

This week the first book VAMPIRE HUNTRESS in the USA Today Bestselling series REBEL ANGELS, hit the bestseller lists in the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia. In Canada, it ranked #61 in Kindle Store.

Internationally (not in the US) it’s reduced from 3.99 to 0.99 for today only.

It hit amongst others:

#1 in Vampire Suspense

#1 in Comedy Horror

# 1 in Mythology & Fairy Tales

#1 Zombies, Werewolves, & Vampires

#1 Fantasy Superheroes

This week readers have been posting quotes from VAMPIRE HUNTRESS that mean the most to them or inspire them. This is my favourite!

“Hurt me, Kiss me, Burn me…” I have never had a book quite stick so firmly in my mind as the quote above, spoken by Rebel to Violet. I fell in love with this series and feel a connection with the characters, almost as if I’ve met them in real life. Rosemary’s style of writing is different than most other books, and she pulls you in and makes you forget about everything but what you’re reading. When you finally stop, you realize you’ve read over half of the book and two or three hours have flown by!

DISCOVER THE REBEL WORLD TODAY!

 

VALENTINE’S SPECIAL COVER REVEAL – Vampire God

Happy Valentine’s Day! Fantasy Rebel is proud to reveal the cover for VAMPIRE GOD: the grand finale to the USA Today Bestselling REBEL ANGELS series!

This Valentine’s why not curl up with an addictive urban fantasy romance series?

Start the adventure here.

It contains epic battles, magic, vampires, angels, shifters, and a badass heroine. Dive into the action-packed magical ride and a supernatural world like you’ve never seen it before…

Have you discovered the supernatural world of the rebels yet?

In the realm of the gods, the final game for the Crown has begun…

Pre-order VAMPIRE GOD here today!

 

NEW PAPERBACK RELEASE & BREAKING INTERNATIONAL TOP 500

 

Vampire Mage - Rebel Angels by Rosemary A Johns

Fantasy Rebel is proud to announce the official PAPERBACK release of VAMPIRE MAGE!

“I can’t get enough of this! I want more and more. This is my favorite series yet. Anyone who loves stories with angels or vampires with a great twist, this is a must read.” – Vampressdawn, BookBub, 5 Stars

In the supernatural war of angels vs vampires, magic is a savage prince.

Nothing could’ve prepared Violet for initiation into the Legion of the Phoenix, or being trapped in the Brotherhood with an army of angels brainwashed to annihilate vampires.

Violet must fight beside her monstrous half-brother, the prince, who hungers to force the world to kneel…or battle against him to become a hero to those she loves. Either way, dangerous magic is unfurling inside her, and new realms are about to open that threaten them all…

Along with the paperback release of VAMPIRE MAGE, the fourth book in the REBEL ANGELS Vampire Huntress - Rebel Angels by Rosemary A Johnsseries, the first book VAMPIRE HUNTRESS hit exciting international bestseller ranks for Christmas, including breaking Top 500 in entire Kindle store in Australia.

You can binge read the REBEL ANGELS and REBEL VAMPIRES series FREE on Kindle Unlimited or catch up with the series on Kindle or paperback before the release of VAMPIRE MAGE on Kindle January 8th.

VAMPIRE MAGE is out now on paperback HERE. 

VAMPIRE MAGE can be pre-ordered HERE.

Happy Reading in the upcoming New Year! What books are you looking forward to reading in 2019?

Vampire Mage - Rebel Angels by Rosemary A Johns

 

VOTE FOR 50 BEST INDIE BOOKS OF 2018 – Vampire Huntress Shortlisted

 

Fantasy Rebel is excited to announce that VAMPIRE HUNTRESS in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has been shortlisted out of 2,000 nominations for The 50 Best Indie Books of 2018!

 

It has been selected in the Paranormal category.

Now it’s open to the public. Click here to see the shortlisted books and vote for Vampire Huntress!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

 

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

Thank you for voting!

EXCLUSIVE FANTASY COVER REVEAL – Vampire Mage

Fantasy Rebel is excited to reveal the cover for VAMPIRE MAGE: the fourth book in the addictive urban fantasy romance series REBEL ANGELS by USA Today bestselling author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

 

In the supernatural war of angels vs vampires, magic is a savage prince.

VAMPIRE MAGE contains epic battles, steamy love scenes, magic, vampires, angels, shifters and a badass heroine. Dive into the action-packed magical ride with irresistible vampire and angel lovers and a supernatural world like you’ve never seen it before…

Click here to order now.

Want to know where it all started? Click here to discover how the adventure began…

THE 5 BEST OPENING LINES IN FANTASY…

I love opening lines. The great ones hook, grip, and surprise you. They also evoke the mood of the book and the voice of the narrator…and if you’re really lucky, the emotion of the story. All in a line.

I’ve always worn my ‘geek hat’ when it comes to first lines. With my third novel in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series releasing next week (VAMPIRE DEVIL), I’ll be posting the beginnings of each novel to give you a taste. Here are Two of My Favourite First Lines from my own series.

From BLOOD RENEGADES in the REBEL VAMPIRES series:

Betrayal. Death. Hope. Isn’t that how all truly great stories start?

From VAMPIRE PRINCESS in the REBEL ANGELS series:

Vampires? Angels? I hunt the bastards because they hunt me.

Here’s my pick of the 5 Best Opening Lines in Fantasy:

5. Jim Butcher Blood Rites

The building was on fire, and it wasn’t my fault.

4. Lev Grossman The Magicians:

Quentin did a magic trick. No one noticed.

3. Jacqueline Carey Kushiel’s Dart:

Lest anyone should suppose that I am a cuckoo’s child, got on the wrong side of a blanket by lusty peasant stock and sold into indenture in a shortfallen season, I may say that I am House-born and reared in the Night Court proper, for all the good it did me.

2. Mark Lawrence Prince of Fools

I’m a liar and a cheat and a coward, but I will never, ever, let a friend down. Unless of course not letting them down requires honesty, fair play, or bravery.

  1. Stephen King The Gunslinger                      

The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.

As we’re talking first lines, here’s a sneak peek at the first line of VAMPIRE DEVIL (out now on pre-order):

I reign over a valley of feathers and bones: death, the End, destroyer. Half vampire, half angel, I’m a monster amongst monsters.

What first lines would you’ve chosen?

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑