Search

Rosemary A Johns USA Today Bestselling Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Tag

angels

NEW PAPERBACK RELEASE & BREAKING INTERNATIONAL TOP 500

 

Vampire Mage - Rebel Angels by Rosemary A Johns

Fantasy Rebel is proud to announce the official PAPERBACK release of VAMPIRE MAGE!

“I can’t get enough of this! I want more and more. This is my favorite series yet. Anyone who loves stories with angels or vampires with a great twist, this is a must read.” – Vampressdawn, BookBub, 5 Stars

In the supernatural war of angels vs vampires, magic is a savage prince.

Nothing could’ve prepared Violet for initiation into the Legion of the Phoenix, or being trapped in the Brotherhood with an army of angels brainwashed to annihilate vampires.

Violet must fight beside her monstrous half-brother, the prince, who hungers to force the world to kneel…or battle against him to become a hero to those she loves. Either way, dangerous magic is unfurling inside her, and new realms are about to open that threaten them all…

Along with the paperback release of VAMPIRE MAGE, the fourth book in the REBEL ANGELS Vampire Huntress - Rebel Angels by Rosemary A Johnsseries, the first book VAMPIRE HUNTRESS hit exciting international bestseller ranks for Christmas, including breaking Top 500 in entire Kindle store in Australia.

You can binge read the REBEL ANGELS and REBEL VAMPIRES series FREE on Kindle Unlimited or catch up with the series on Kindle or paperback before the release of VAMPIRE MAGE on Kindle January 8th.

VAMPIRE MAGE is out now on paperback HERE. 

VAMPIRE MAGE can be pre-ordered HERE.

Happy Reading in the upcoming New Year! What books are you looking forward to reading in 2019?

Vampire Mage - Rebel Angels by Rosemary A Johns

 

VOTE FOR 50 BEST INDIE BOOKS OF 2018 – Vampire Huntress Shortlisted

 

Fantasy Rebel is excited to announce that VAMPIRE HUNTRESS in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has been shortlisted out of 2,000 nominations for The 50 Best Indie Books of 2018!

 

It has been selected in the Paranormal category.

Now it’s open to the public. Click here to see the shortlisted books and vote for Vampire Huntress!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

 

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

Thank you for voting!

EXCLUSIVE FANTASY COVER REVEAL – Vampire Mage

Fantasy Rebel is excited to reveal the cover for VAMPIRE MAGE: the fourth book in the addictive urban fantasy romance series REBEL ANGELS by USA Today bestselling author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

 

In the supernatural war of angels vs vampires, magic is a savage prince.

VAMPIRE MAGE contains epic battles, steamy love scenes, magic, vampires, angels, shifters and a badass heroine. Dive into the action-packed magical ride with irresistible vampire and angel lovers and a supernatural world like you’ve never seen it before…

Click here to order now.

Want to know where it all started? Click here to discover how the adventure began…

THE 5 BEST OPENING LINES IN FANTASY…

I love opening lines. The great ones hook, grip, and surprise you. They also evoke the mood of the book and the voice of the narrator…and if you’re really lucky, the emotion of the story. All in a line.

I’ve always worn my ‘geek hat’ when it comes to first lines. With my third novel in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series releasing next week (VAMPIRE DEVIL), I’ll be posting the beginnings of each novel to give you a taste. Here are Two of My Favourite First Lines from my own series.

From BLOOD RENEGADES in the REBEL VAMPIRES series:

Betrayal. Death. Hope. Isn’t that how all truly great stories start?

From VAMPIRE PRINCESS in the REBEL ANGELS series:

Vampires? Angels? I hunt the bastards because they hunt me.

Here’s my pick of the 5 Best Opening Lines in Fantasy:

5. Jim Butcher Blood Rites

The building was on fire, and it wasn’t my fault.

4. Lev Grossman The Magicians:

Quentin did a magic trick. No one noticed.

3. Jacqueline Carey Kushiel’s Dart:

Lest anyone should suppose that I am a cuckoo’s child, got on the wrong side of a blanket by lusty peasant stock and sold into indenture in a shortfallen season, I may say that I am House-born and reared in the Night Court proper, for all the good it did me.

2. Mark Lawrence Prince of Fools

I’m a liar and a cheat and a coward, but I will never, ever, let a friend down. Unless of course not letting them down requires honesty, fair play, or bravery.

  1. Stephen King The Gunslinger                      

The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.

As we’re talking first lines, here’s a sneak peek at the first line of VAMPIRE DEVIL (out now on pre-order):

I reign over a valley of feathers and bones: death, the End, destroyer. Half vampire, half angel, I’m a monster amongst monsters.

What first lines would you’ve chosen?

 

FREE MAGICAL PARANORMAL SUSPENSE BOOKS

How about a slice of magic, mystery, and adventure? Along with thirteen of my author friends, I’ve put together a preview of our novels from the limited edition THE SHADOW FILES boxed set! Grab a sneak look for free here! 

Claim a preview of my book VAMPIRE MAGIC:  the exclusive MAGICAL standalone novel in the award-winning REBEL ANGELS series!

Mages and witches battle in an eternal supernatural war.

A Lazarus Mage, Grey, was orphaned by a vampire attack as a child.

Trained by the supernatural Phoenix Academy in the dark magic of angel resurrection, Grey burns for revenge.

On his twenty-first birthday, Grey raises a warrior angel from the dead to be his slave. Suddenly, he’s forced to choose between saving the world from the vampires who murdered his father…and saving the angel he brought to life.

Dive into the spellbinding world of THE SHADOW FILES for only 0.99 HERE.

Dance with Lucifer, cast spells with witches, experience love from beyond the grave, solve a case – Grimm-style. Tangle with vampires, discover relics, and get ready for adventures more exciting than Tomb Raider or Indiana Jones! Follow mages and rebel angels as they battle the evil threatening to end magic … forever.

If you like your suspense with a paranormal twist, secure your copy of this limited-edition collection from today’s hottest bestselling authors!

ORDER THE SHADOW FILES NOW

Vampire Magic - Rosemary A Johns

ADDICTIVE FANTASY COVER REVEAL – VAMPIRE PRINCESS

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)

(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Fantasy Rebel announces the COVER REVEAL of  VAMPIRE PRINCESS – the second book in the addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

PRE-ORDER HERE NOW

Angel World is no heaven…

Held prisoner, Violet never anticipated her long-lost mother would be the poisonous Queen of Angel World. Or that she’d be forced to rule as a corrupted princess or risk a perilous escape.

When a harem boy angel draws Violet into the dark court’s twisted sports, she’s thrown into deadly trials that even her monstrous powers may not be able to overcome. If she refuses, both the snarky angel and geek vampire she loves will be enslaved to a powerful cult.

No matter what she chooses, she’ll be facing the dangers of Angel World on the eve of war…

“Rosemary A Johns is the queen when it comes to writing vampires and angels. She has written another jaw dropping, heart stopping, on the edge of your seat book! – Goodreads, Debbie, 5 stars

The first book in the series VAMPIRE HUNTRESS is available here.

Vampire Princess (Rebel Angels Book One)

FANTASY COVER REVEAL – New Series VAMPIRE HUNTRESS

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)

(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Fantasy Rebel announces the COVER REVEAL of VAMPIRE HUNTRESS – the first book in the new addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

Available to pre-order here now!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

 

 

VAMPIRES AND THRILLS

My novel VAMPIRE MAGIC (part of the upcoming REBEL ANGELS SERIES!) appears in the boxed set THE SHADOW FILES, along with 22 other thrilling, paranormal tales.

Read an interview here with the USA bestselling author JENNIFER HILT whose novel following a vampire medial examiner is in THE SHADOW FILES.

My detective was the first female physician in the UK in the 19th century. She’s been a MD for a long time. Vampire physicians are considered the top of the heap in the profession because of their immortality and willingness to take all the night shifts.

ARE YOU READY FOR SOMETHING SPOOKY?

23 tales of terror, mystery, and the supernatural. Currently at a frighteningly low price of 99c!

PRE-ORDER TODAY:

NOOK

ITUNES

KOBO

Available soon on Amazon!

 

Announcing New Space Opera Anthology – 42 and Beyond

Fantasy Rebel announces that award-winning author Rosemary A Johns (author of the #1 Amazon bestselling series REBEL VAMPIRES) will be contributing a story to the EPIC new space opera anthology 42 AND BEYOND.

Space operas are adventure science-fiction stories set in space. Expect battles, romance and danger.

Coming 2018…

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑