Search

Rosemary A Johns #1 Bestselling Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Category

urban fantasy

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS WINS FANTASY AWARD – Discover the Best Fantasy

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS has been crowned in the Reality Bites Book Awards for the Best Fantasy Book!

Vampire Huntress (Rebel Angels)

VAMPIRE HUNTRESSVampire Huntress by Rosemary A Johns was runner up. Thank you to everyone who voted!

Winner was Nine Souls by Shayne Silvers.

We both write angels, anti-heroes, and dark humour. Also, supernatural thrillers and worlds.

 

I’m also through to the Second Round of Favourite European Author by Wild Dreams Publishing here. You can vote with one click here.

Vampire Huntress

 

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS RELEASE DAY – Fantasy Book Launch!

✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫
ღ˚ •。​* ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。​ღ˛° 。​* ° ˚ • ★ 。
˛˚  ˚ ✰ ★ RELEASE DAY SPECIAL 
˚. ★ ˛ ˚ ✰。​˚ ˚ღ。​* ˛˚ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ
INTRODUCING Vampire Huntress, Rebel Angels Book One


Fantasy Rebel announces the first book in the hotly anticipated new supernatural series REBEL ANGELS!
Going live today, VAMPIRE HUNTRESS has already hit the #1 spot on Amazon’s Hot New Releases!

ORDER HERE TODAY!

Read an excerpt:

Rebel smirked. ‘If you win, I’ll take you out to fight a vampire by yourself.’

I licked my lips. That was what I’d been training towards in this woodland at the bottom of the House of Rose, Wolf, and Fox.

To be a huntress

‘And if I don’t win?’

Rebel’s gaze was suddenly serious. ‘You could keep your promise not to escape.’ Then he smiled shyly. ‘And call me Custodian…?’

‘In your dreams.’

I kneed Rebel in the balls, wriggling away from him like a snake, as he doubled over.

I jumped up, rolling my shoulders. ‘My advantage? A bitch fights dirty.’

Rebel’s eyes blazed as he straightened, his wings beating, whilst the snow fell in a furious flurry around him.

‘My advantage?’ Rebel unsheathed Eclipse; its flames coursed around its black core. ‘I fight with a sword.’

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back.

Half vampire/half angel, Violet, is dragged into the supernatural world when her sister disappears.

Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister.

And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster… 

BUY HERE NOW!

 

 

REBEL VAMPIRES SPRING SALE – Vampire Thrillers and Spellbinding Worlds

 Blood Shackles
It’s the REBEL VAMPIRES Spring Sale! Read the award-winning vampires series here for only Blood Shackles0.99 before my new REBEL ANGELS comes out on May 22nd!
BLOOD SHACKLES 0.99 SPRING SALE
See what readers are calling True Blood meets Interview with the Vampire!
Compelling. Gripping. A must read.
Hunted by humans, a vampire’s bought by his enemy’s daughter.
Light’s caught between breaking under the cruel training, or battling to hold onto the rebel inside.
“A true page-turner. Breathtaking.” – Underground Book Reviews, 5 Stars
Blood ShacklesDare to venture into the thrilling pages of the award-winning REBEL VAMPIRES series and lose yourself in the story of Light: the British vampire who’s a lover, rebel, and anti-hero.

‘How about I write what it was like when you came to buy me?  Maybe then you won’t leave me in isolation. A bloke’s got to hope or else he’s truly dead — and I’ve already tried that.

I didn’t fancy it much.

It was the rebirth that was glorious.’

Read here now.

Rebel Vampires

Check out Books One and Three in the REBEL VAMPIRES series here!

Sale ends 8th May 

HARDCOVER PATRICIA BRIGGS GIVEAWAY

HARDCOVER GIVEAWAY!
HARDCOVER giveaway for PATRICIA BRIGGS’ new USA Today Bestselling BURN BRIGHT (ALPHA AND OMEGA)!

Click here to enter

I love Patricia Briggs the fantasy writer. But it’s her werewolf and shifter Mercy Thompson and Alpha and Omega urban fantasy series that have me addicted.

Set in a world of magic and danger, including vampires and fae alongside the shifters, these are gripping books in a complex world.

Plus, I’m a worshipper of the iconic book cover! Here are 3 of Patricia Briggs’ best:

The hardcover for BURN BRIGHT, however, is my favourite so far!

ENTER CONTEST HERE.

Ends 2nd April.

GOOD LUCK!

 

ANNOUNCING NEW SUPERNATURAL RELEASE – THE SHADOW FILES

THE SHADOW FILES releases on preorder today!

It’s an X-files meets Supernatural boxed set for fans of Jim Butcher and Charlaine Harris. 

My exclusive new novel VAMPIRE MAGIC (part of the REBEL ANGELS series) is one of 23 by bestselling and award-winning authors, for only 0.99 (whilst on pre-order)!

Magic, treachery, and corruption await in these cloak and dagger thrills. Vampires, witches, and mages who resurrect angels. Do you dare to brave the secrets hidden in these pages…?

BUY ON NOOK
BUY ON ITUNES
BUY ON KOBO
BUY AT UK KOBO
Coming soon to Amazon…

Grab your copy now and join the dark side with this limited edition boxed set.

23 Paranormal Cases. 23 Records on File. 23 Supernatural Suspense mysteries for you to solve!

3 of the Most Addictive Vampire Series…Ever!

I write addictive vampire series, with snarky angels, epic battles, and secret worlds hidden beneath our own.

REBEL VAMPIRES is out now.

In May, VAMPIRE HUNTRESS, Book One in my new series, REBEL ANGELS is released.

So, here are three of the Most Addictive Vampire Series…Ever!

  1. The Southern Vampire Mysteries (also known as True Blood from the epic TV series): Charlaine Harris. Sookie Stackhouse is a complex and strong female lead who can read minds. Bill? He’s the discriminated against vampire. And that’s only the beginning…
  2. The Night Huntress series: Jeaniene Frost. Half-vampire Cat is captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter. Together they search for her father, battle against killers, and become a Spike and Buffy style partnership.
  3. The Vampire Chronicles: Anne Rice. I love this series. As a teenager, it drove me to learn how to write with such dangerous immediacy. Thrilling, and powerful, this series gives the monsters their own voice and makes you love the devil.

What vampire series are you addicted to?

Escape into Blood Life now.

HAPPY NEW YEAR – 2018 Writing Resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope everyone has a fantastic start to 2018. Do you have any interesting New Year Resolutions?

2017 was an exciting year. The third book in the REBEL VAMPIRES series was published: BLOOD RENEGADES.

It hit #1 on Amazon Bestseller Lists.

The series itself won several awards, including in the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards.

I was Finalist in the IAN Book Awards and Shortlisted in the International Rubery Book Awards.

In 2018, my resolution is to write a new series that my readers will love with savage vampires, epic battles…and sexy angels.

Announcing… VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS VOLUME ONE.

It’s a Buffy meets Lucifer addictive new urban fantasy. Coming this spring…

Have an awesome 2018!

 

 

HAPPY REBEL CHRISTMAS!

Happy Christmas to all my Rebel Readers!

Today is the last day of the BLOOD DRAGONS 0.99 Christmas Sale.

Grab or gift it here today!

For this Christmas Special: readers have been sending photos of themselves with their REBEL VAMPIRES from all around the world.

Reading the book on holiday, or the underground.

In hotels, cafes, or alongside their Victorian antique dolls.

Taking it to ice hockey rinks and aquariums.

Reading Light’s story in England, America, Canada and Norway… 

Have a blinding Rebel Christmas!

CHRISTMAS FANTASY SALE – Blood Dragons Hits Bestsellers

This is a picture of the Vampire Bestseller List in America yesterday.

BLOOD DRAGONS is here at the top – number 15.

The book nestling above mine? Interview with the Vampire. Hugging me on the other side? Laurell K Hamilton’s Crimson Death. And just a couple of places below…? Stephen King’s Salem’s Lot.

I love these authors, and have been compared to Anne Rice. It’s special to me though because they ARE my favourite authors.

BLOOD DRAGONS is on 0.99 Christmas Sale until Christmas eve. Grab it or gift it!

A rebel vampire, a red-haired devil, and a sassy heroine battle to save the world—or tear it apart.

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑