Search

Category

Fantasy Rebel

FANTASY AUDIO BOOK RELEASE – Vampire Princess Now on Audio Book!

Vampire Princess Audio Bookღ˚ •。* ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* ° ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。

˛˚ ░N░E░W░░R░E░L░E ░A░S░E˚ ✰ ★ Fantasy Rebel is excited to announce the release of VAMPIRE PRINCESS on Audio Book!

CLICK HERE to start listening now!

VAMPIRE PRINCESS is the second book in the USA Today bestselling series REBEL ANGELS. You can catch up and LISTEN TO THE FIRST BOOK HERE NOW.

Angel World is no heaven…

Held prisoner, Violet never anticipated her long-lost mother would be the poisonous queen of angel world. Or that she’d be forced to rule as a corrupted princess or risk a perilous escape.

When a harem boy angel draws Violet into the dark court, she’s thrown into deadly trials that even her monstrous powers may not be able to overcome. If she refuses, both the snarky angel and geek vampire she loves will be enslaved to a powerful cult.

No matter what she chooses, she’ll be facing the dangers of angel world on the eve of war….

Listen anywhere and on the go.

Available at Audible, Amazon, and iTunes!

AMAZON

AUDIBLE

ITUNES

OMG I love this! I’m hooked.” – Goodreads, Denise, 5 Stars

 

VALENTINE’S SPECIAL COVER REVEAL – Vampire God

Happy Valentine’s Day! Fantasy Rebel is proud to reveal the cover for VAMPIRE GOD: the grand finale to the USA Today Bestselling REBEL ANGELS series!

This Valentine’s why not curl up with an addictive urban fantasy romance series?

Start the adventure here.

It contains epic battles, magic, vampires, angels, shifters, and a badass heroine. Dive into the action-packed magical ride and a supernatural world like you’ve never seen it before…

Have you discovered the supernatural world of the rebels yet?

In the realm of the gods, the final game for the Crown has begun…

Pre-order VAMPIRE GOD here today!

 

VOTE FOR 50 BEST INDIE BOOKS OF 2018 – Vampire Huntress Shortlisted

 

Fantasy Rebel is excited to announce that VAMPIRE HUNTRESS in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has been shortlisted out of 2,000 nominations for The 50 Best Indie Books of 2018!

 

It has been selected in the Paranormal category.

Now it’s open to the public. Click here to see the shortlisted books and vote for Vampire Huntress!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

 

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

Thank you for voting!

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS WINS FANTASY AWARD – Discover the Best Fantasy

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS has been crowned in the Reality Bites Book Awards for the Best Fantasy Book!

Vampire Huntress (Rebel Angels)

VAMPIRE HUNTRESSVampire Huntress by Rosemary A Johns was runner up. Thank you to everyone who voted!

Winner was Nine Souls by Shayne Silvers.

We both write angels, anti-heroes, and dark humour. Also, supernatural thrillers and worlds.

 

I’m also through to the Second Round of Favourite European Author by Wild Dreams Publishing here. You can vote with one click here.

Vampire Huntress

 

FANTASY PAPERBACK RELEASE – Vampire Huntress

Fantasy Rebel announces the release of VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS BOOK ONE on paperback!

The paperbacks have gorgeous covers by the designer Rebecca Frank. They also feature my new awesome author logo. Treat yourself to the must read angel series of 2018!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Half vampire/half angel, Violet, was abandoned amongst the humans in London as a baby. Suddenly discovering monstrous powers on her twenty-first birthday, she thinks she’s the most dangerous creature to prowl the streets.

She’s wrong.

When a snarky angel falls into her lap and her adopted sister disappears, Violet is forced into a new role: Huntress. But the deeper she’s dragged into this supernatural world, the more she struggles to survive.

On the run, Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister. And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster…

Read VAMPIRE HUNTRESS on paperback here.

FANTASY COVER REVEAL – New Series VAMPIRE HUNTRESS

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)

(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Fantasy Rebel announces the COVER REVEAL of VAMPIRE HUNTRESS – the first book in the new addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

Available to pre-order here now!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

 

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR – 2018 Writing Resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope everyone has a fantastic start to 2018. Do you have any interesting New Year Resolutions?

2017 was an exciting year. The third book in the REBEL VAMPIRES series was published: BLOOD RENEGADES.

It hit #1 on Amazon Bestseller Lists.

The series itself won several awards, including in the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards.

I was Finalist in the IAN Book Awards and Shortlisted in the International Rubery Book Awards.

In 2018, my resolution is to write a new series that my readers will love with savage vampires, epic battles…and sexy angels.

Announcing… VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS VOLUME ONE.

It’s a Buffy meets Lucifer addictive new urban fantasy. Coming this spring…

Have an awesome 2018!

 

 

HAPPY REBEL CHRISTMAS!

Happy Christmas to all my Rebel Readers!

Today is the last day of the BLOOD DRAGONS 0.99 Christmas Sale.

Grab or gift it here today!

For this Christmas Special: readers have been sending photos of themselves with their REBEL VAMPIRES from all around the world.

Reading the book on holiday, or the underground.

In hotels, cafes, or alongside their Victorian antique dolls.

Taking it to ice hockey rinks and aquariums.

Reading Light’s story in England, America, Canada and Norway… 

Have a blinding Rebel Christmas!

GUNPOWDER, TREASON AND PLOT – Why Fire Inspires My Books

Last night in Britain it was BONFIRE NIGHT: or the night over 400 years ago that Guy Fawkes and 12 other young men planned to blow up Parliament…and the King.

It’s a violent story of religious persecution, traitors, and betrayal. With 36 barrels of gunpowder.

When the plot was foiled the night before, Londoners lit bonfires to celebrate.

Later, effigies of Fawkes – ‘Guys’ – were burnt on the bonfires.

Why am I telling you this tale?

Because it still inspires me. Fire weaves throughout my books. Its power, danger and thrill.

BLOOD RENEGADES is built around a bonfire, with the vampire Light being the ‘Guy’:

I’ve always been attracted to the flames. That moment when the voice inside whispers to throw yourself on the bonfire, until you’re consumed Guy-like.

BLOOD RENEGADESBLOOD RENEGADES is also a violent story of persecution, traitors and betrayal. It’s written as a modern day terrorist inquiry: what’s the difference between a terrorist and a freedom fighter?

Who decides?

Light – a vampire anti-hero, who’s struggling for redemption and recovering from slavery – finds himself with the power to light the fuse and burn the world.

Yet if he doesn’t, then he’ll be the one burning at the end of his trial:

I glanced down through the glass to the courtyard below.

There was the bonfire, with the stake and ropes to tie me all pretty ready to roast for Easter.

 

BLOOD RENEGADES

Fire fascinates me:  in BLOOD RENEGADES, it’s Light’s familiar friend, weapon, and enemy.

Light plays with it, fights with it and is hurt by it. And if he doesn’t win the trial, he’ll be burned to ash by it…

Find out what happens to Light here.

 

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑