Search

Rosemary A Johns Award-winning Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Category

books

ANNOUNCING NEW SUPERNATURAL RELEASE – THE SHADOW FILES

THE SHADOW FILES releases on preorder today!

It’s an X-files meets Supernatural boxed set for fans of Jim Butcher and Charlaine Harris. 

My exclusive new novel VAMPIRE MAGIC (part of the REBEL ANGELS series) is one of 23 by bestselling and award-winning authors, for only 0.99 (whilst on pre-order)!

Magic, treachery, and corruption await in these cloak and dagger thrills. Vampires, witches, and mages who resurrect angels. Do you dare to brave the secrets hidden in these pages…?

BUY ON NOOK
BUY ON ITUNES
BUY ON KOBO
BUY AT UK KOBO
Coming soon to Amazon…

Grab your copy now and join the dark side with this limited edition boxed set.

23 Paranormal Cases. 23 Records on File. 23 Supernatural Suspense mysteries for you to solve!

3 of the Most Addictive Vampire Series…Ever!

I write addictive vampire series, with snarky angels, epic battles, and secret worlds hidden beneath our own.

REBEL VAMPIRES is out now.

In May, VAMPIRE HUNTRESS, Book One in my new series, REBEL ANGELS is released.

So, here are three of the Most Addictive Vampire Series…Ever!

  1. The Southern Vampire Mysteries (also known as True Blood from the epic TV series): Charlaine Harris. Sookie Stackhouse is a complex and strong female lead who can read minds. Bill? He’s the discriminated against vampire. And that’s only the beginning…
  2. The Night Huntress series: Jeaniene Frost. Half-vampire Cat is captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter. Together they search for her father, battle against killers, and become a Spike and Buffy style partnership.
  3. The Vampire Chronicles: Anne Rice. I love this series. As a teenager, it drove me to learn how to write with such dangerous immediacy. Thrilling, and powerful, this series gives the monsters their own voice and makes you love the devil.

What vampire series are you addicted to?

Escape into Blood Life now.

HAPPY NEW YEAR – 2018 Writing Resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope everyone has a fantastic start to 2018. Do you have any interesting New Year Resolutions?

2017 was an exciting year. The third book in the REBEL VAMPIRES series was published: BLOOD RENEGADES.

It hit #1 on Amazon Bestseller Lists.

The series itself won several awards, including in the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards.

I was Finalist in the IAN Book Awards and Shortlisted in the International Rubery Book Awards.

In 2018, my resolution is to write a new series that my readers will love with savage vampires, epic battles…and sexy angels.

Announcing… VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS VOLUME ONE.

It’s a Buffy meets Lucifer addictive new urban fantasy. Coming this spring…

Have an awesome 2018!

 

 

NEW YEAR SALE – #1 Bestseller Blood Renegades

.•´ ★
¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`* BLOOD RENEGADES
#1 Amazon Bestseller 0.99 Sale (Normal Price $3.99/ Ends 31st December)
The latest release in the award-winning REBEL VAMPIRES trilogy is now on sale!

***** “A thrilling fantasy. Light is courageous, free, and a great lover. Gripping and entertaining.” Readers’ Favorite

My name is Light. In 14 nights I’ll go up in flames. In 14 nights I’ll die for my family. In 14 nights I’ll save the world…

Click here to start the adventure today…

 

HAPPY REBEL CHRISTMAS!

Happy Christmas to all my Rebel Readers!

Today is the last day of the BLOOD DRAGONS 0.99 Christmas Sale.

Grab or gift it here today!

For this Christmas Special: readers have been sending photos of themselves with their REBEL VAMPIRES from all around the world.

Reading the book on holiday, or the underground.

In hotels, cafes, or alongside their Victorian antique dolls.

Taking it to ice hockey rinks and aquariums.

Reading Light’s story in England, America, Canada and Norway… 

Have a blinding Rebel Christmas!

FANTASY GIVEAWAY – 5 Reasons Game of Thrones Is Addictive

I love Game of Thrones, both the books and the TV show. As a fantasy writer myself, I was keen to sponsor this EPIC Game of Thrones Giveaway with 16 prizes.

Prizes include a Game of Thrones board game, sculpture, bookmark, and the leather bound boxed set.

You can enter here for the chance to win.

So, why is Game of Thrones such an awesome show?

Here are 5 Reasons Game of Thrones Is Addictive:

  1. The world’s immersive. Brilliantly constructed and visually stunning.
  2. The compelling characters. But more than this – there’s no one main character. At the start, you think it’s Ned. Then Danerys, Jon or Tyrion. But there’s no single lead.
  3. Main characters die. A lot. I won’t do spoilers, but it’s shocking. The plot itself is epic, with enough twists to keep you guessing.
  4. No one’s truly good…or bad. I write anti-heroes, so this is why I love Game of Thrones. The morality is grey, which means you never know how someone will act or what secret will be uncovered.
  5. It’s an engrossing story of extremes. Honour and betrayal, revenge and loyalty, cruelty and compassion… As well as the contrast between human politics, love affairs, and murders and fantastical white walkers, dark magic and dragons.

The result? An epic show with a core of humanity.

Why do you find Game of Thrones addictive?

When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die. There is no middle ground

~ Cersei Lannister

Enter the Giveaway here.

Good Luck!

Rosemary A Johns is the International Bestselling and Award-winning Author of REBEL VAMPIRES. Dive into her addictive fantasy series here today.

Rebel Vampires fantasy book series - Rosemary A Johns

REMEMBRANCE DAY – Heroes and Writing

Yesterday was Remembrance Sunday. My grandad and great-grandads, like most people’s, fought in the First and Second World Wars.

Looking through their medals as a kid is a memory that’s stuck with me.

BLOOD GODS is my latest novella, which is released in February in the COUNTING STARS box set. Set in the REBEL VAMPIRES world, it was inspired by a poppy. The symbol of remembrance, heroism and sacrifice. It commemorates the war dead.

How do you become a hero? What’s true sacrifice? And what does it mean to be human, even if humans sometimes act like the monsters? 

 

These are all the core ideas that inspire and drive me. I’m excited to tell you more when the box set’s released…

I remember sitting turning over the paper poppy each year and wondering what it meant. Then studying the First World War and seeing those scarlet fields. And at least partly understanding.

When people ask where inspiration comes from for my books, the honest answer is: life. Sometimes, the spark has been there from childhood.

Old medals and paper poppies. Or the heroes still fighting.

 

5 OF THE BEST VAMPIRE BOOKS FOR HALLOWEEN

 

As Halloween is nearly here – this year I’ll be appearing at the All Hallows Eve Book Party at 5 – 6 p.m. EDT, whilst dressed as a sexy vampire for my own house party – I’m recommending the best dark vampire books.

Vampire fiction is the perfect Halloween reading: just the right dash of fear and thrills.

Here are Five of the Best Vampire Books for Halloween:

5. Let the Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist. Isolation and childhood friendship in this dark fantasy fairy tale. A human boy and a girl vampire battle against their cruel lives together.

4. Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K Hamilton. Anita Blake is a vampire hunter and a necromancer, in a fantasy world where vampires and werewolves are there to be assassinated or loved.

3. Blood Shackles by Rosemary A Johns. A dark fantasy in which a vampire is hunted by humans, and bought by his enemy’s daughter. In this world, the vampires are the slaves and the humans are the masters.

2. Anno Dracula by Kim Newman. A fantasy alternative universe, in which the vampires conquered England and now hold the power. Uses real historical characters, mixed in with the fictional.

1.Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris. Narrated by a telepathic waitress in Louisiana in a time when vampires are – supposedly – living peacefully with humans after the invention of the synthetic ‘Tru Blood’.

What’s your favourite vampire book?

Happy Halloween reading!

Escape into Blood Life in the spellbinding REBEL VAMPIRES series…

 

 

Announcing New Space Opera Anthology – 42 and Beyond

Fantasy Rebel announces that award-winning author Rosemary A Johns (author of the #1 Amazon bestselling series REBEL VAMPIRES) will be contributing a story to the EPIC new space opera anthology 42 AND BEYOND.

Space operas are adventure science-fiction stories set in space. Expect battles, romance and danger.

Coming 2018…

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑