Search

Rosemary A Johns USA Today Bestselling Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Author

rosemaryajohns

I'm the #1 Amazon bestselling, award-winning fantasy author of REBEL VAMPIRES and REBEL ANGELS series. I’m a music fanatic and a paranormal anti-hero addict. A rebel who creates spellbinding worlds, thrilling action, gripping suspense and passionate romances. I write savage vampires, snarky angels, and epic battles!

REBEL ANGELS SERIES #1 HOT NEW RELEASE – Vampire Devil

Fantasy Rebel announces that Vampire Devil in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has once again hit #1 in the Vampires category of Hot New Releases on Amazon.

It’s next to one of the original vampire stories, which is also partly set in England: DRACULA by Bram Stoker. Like Dracula, REBEL ANGELS also reinvents the vampire myth. Although Bram Stoker was inspired by Vlad the Impaler for his creation of Dracula, the main themes are taken from his own Irish history and family.

Journey to the Under World with the Vampire Devil:

Snatched to the Under World, Violet discovers that her father is the king of hell. She’s tested in three impossible Devil’s Quests. If she fails, the vampire geek and sexy angel she loves will become the elite army’s playthings.

The Apocalypse is coming, and Violet may just be the weapon that destroys the world…

I love the action, and the snarky banter of the characters made me laugh. Pick up a copy, you’ll love it too.

Denise Mouse’s Blog, 5 stars

One-Click here today to discover why Fallen Angels fear the light…

 

 

VOTE FOR 50 BEST INDIE BOOKS OF 2018 – Vampire Huntress Shortlisted

 

Fantasy Rebel is excited to announce that VAMPIRE HUNTRESS in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has been shortlisted out of 2,000 nominations for The 50 Best Indie Books of 2018!

 

It has been selected in the Paranormal category.

Now it’s open to the public. Click here to see the shortlisted books and vote for Vampire Huntress!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

 

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

Thank you for voting!

EXCLUSIVE FANTASY COVER REVEAL – Vampire Mage

Fantasy Rebel is excited to reveal the cover for VAMPIRE MAGE: the fourth book in the addictive urban fantasy romance series REBEL ANGELS by USA Today bestselling author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

 

In the supernatural war of angels vs vampires, magic is a savage prince.

VAMPIRE MAGE contains epic battles, steamy love scenes, magic, vampires, angels, shifters and a badass heroine. Dive into the action-packed magical ride with irresistible vampire and angel lovers and a supernatural world like you’ve never seen it before…

Click here to order now.

Want to know where it all started? Click here to discover how the adventure began…

LIVE NOW: NEW RELEASE ONLY 0.99 – Vampire Devil

✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫
ღ˚ •。* ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* ° ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
˛˚ ░L░I░V░E░░N░O░W░ ˚ ✰ ★ VAMPIRE DEVIL by Rosemary A Johns˚. ★ ˛ ˚ ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ” ✰

Fantasy Rebel announces the release of VAMPIRE DEVIL by USA Today Bestselling author Rosemary A Johns!

Grab it here now for only 0.99 for a limited-time and FREE in Kindle Unlimited (sale ends 29th October).

This is why Fallen angels fear the light…

Snatched to the Under World, Violet discovers that her father is the king of hell. She’s tested in three impossible Devil’s Quests. If she fails, the vampire geek and sexy angel she loves will become the elite army’s playthings.

The Apocalypse is coming, and Violet may just be the weapon that destroys the world…

WARNING: Your life will be put on hold as you won’t be able to put it down” – Books, Books, and Ahh Books Blog

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour the sexy & magical Vampire Devil from the USA Today Bestselling author Rosemary A Johns.

One-click VAMPIRE DEVIL for an action-packed magical ride with irresistible vampire, angel, and shifter lovers! 

THE 5 BEST OPENING LINES IN FANTASY…

I love opening lines. The great ones hook, grip, and surprise you. They also evoke the mood of the book and the voice of the narrator…and if you’re really lucky, the emotion of the story. All in a line.

I’ve always worn my ‘geek hat’ when it comes to first lines. With my third novel in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series releasing next week (VAMPIRE DEVIL), I’ll be posting the beginnings of each novel to give you a taste. Here are Two of My Favourite First Lines from my own series.

From BLOOD RENEGADES in the REBEL VAMPIRES series:

Betrayal. Death. Hope. Isn’t that how all truly great stories start?

From VAMPIRE PRINCESS in the REBEL ANGELS series:

Vampires? Angels? I hunt the bastards because they hunt me.

Here’s my pick of the 5 Best Opening Lines in Fantasy:

5. Jim Butcher Blood Rites

The building was on fire, and it wasn’t my fault.

4. Lev Grossman The Magicians:

Quentin did a magic trick. No one noticed.

3. Jacqueline Carey Kushiel’s Dart:

Lest anyone should suppose that I am a cuckoo’s child, got on the wrong side of a blanket by lusty peasant stock and sold into indenture in a shortfallen season, I may say that I am House-born and reared in the Night Court proper, for all the good it did me.

2. Mark Lawrence Prince of Fools

I’m a liar and a cheat and a coward, but I will never, ever, let a friend down. Unless of course not letting them down requires honesty, fair play, or bravery.

  1. Stephen King The Gunslinger                      

The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.

As we’re talking first lines, here’s a sneak peek at the first line of VAMPIRE DEVIL (out now on pre-order):

I reign over a valley of feathers and bones: death, the End, destroyer. Half vampire, half angel, I’m a monster amongst monsters.

What first lines would you’ve chosen?

 

URBAN FANTASY FREE BOXED SET BREAKS TOP #50

Fantasy Rebel announces that VAMPIRE SECRET in Rosemary A Johns’ USA Today Bestselling REBEL ANGELS series broke the top #50 on Amazon this week in REBELS AND REALMS.

This is the final day the limited edition boxed set is free. Grab it here.

Delve deep into enchanted realms and discover the marvelous creatures and passionate loves that await on the other side. Only the rebels will survive…

Read where the story began with Rebel!

Angels and witches battle an eternal war to hunt the rebels.

READ VAMPIRE SECRET FOR FREE NOW.

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS NOW FREE ON AUDIBLE!

You can listen to the audio book VAMPIRE HUNTRESS for FREE now on Audible! Grab it here.

Buffy meets Lucifer in the addictive new series REBEL ANGELS. Prepare for an epic war: magical, sexy, and thrilling…

Listen anywhere and on the go.

Half vampire/half angel, Violet, is dragged into the supernatural world when her sister disappears.

Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister.

And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster…

“With unique world-building, action, and plenty of romance, Vampire Huntress is a gripping page-turner that kept up late into the night!” – Jenna Wolfhart, Urban Fantasy Author

Narrated by Rebecca McKernan, a graduate from the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama.

Start listening here…

Or buy at

Amazon.

iBooks

Want to explore Rosemary A Johns’ other audio books? Listen FREE here at Audible to BLOOD DRAGONS and dive into a secret world of vampires!

Want to read VAMPIRE HUNTRESS? Buy the e-book here.

 

NEW VAMPIRE PAPERBACK ANNOUNCED by USA Today Bestselling Author

Vampire Devil Rosemary A Johns Rebel Angels

Fantasy Rebel announces the PAPERBACK RELEASE of VAMPIRE DEVIL: the thrilling, magical, and sexy third book in the USA Today Bestselling REBEL ANGELS series.

“As with all of Rosemary A Johns’ books, this one is yet another gem. WARNING: Your life will be put on hold as you will not be able to put it down.Books, Books, and Ahh Books Blog

This is why Fallen angels fear the light…

When Violet discovers her father is the king of hell, she’s tested in three Devil’s Quests. If she fails, she’ll be bonded to a tyrannical general, whilst the vampire and angel she loves will become the army’s playthings.

The Apocalypse is coming, and Violet may just be the weapon that destroys the world…

rosemary a johns author

This is me with my first copy! It’s one of my favourite book covers; I particularly love Violet’s wings..! Can you guess which of her blokes has joined her on the front cover in the Under World?

Grab your copy here and discover the secrets of the next adventure before the official Kindle release on the 23rd October! 

Welcome to the Vampire Carnival, the Apocalypse is about to begin…

 

NEW FANTASY BOOK ANNOUNCED – Vampire Devil on Pre-Order

Fantasy Rebel announces that VAMPIRE DEVIL – in the USA Today Bestselling and award-winning REBEL ANGELS series – is now available on pre-order. 

This is why Fallen angels fear the light…

When Violet discovers her father is the king of hell, she’s tested in three Devil’s Quests. If she fails, she’ll be bonded to a tyrannical general, whilst the vampire and angel she loves will become the army’s playthings.

The Apocalypse is coming, and Violet may just be the weapon that destroys the world…

“As with all of Rosemary A Johns’ books, this one is yet another gem. WARNING: Your life will be put on hold as you will not be able to put it down.” – Books, Books, and Ahh Books Blog

Welcome to the Under World, the Apocalypse is about to begin…

GRAB YOUR COPY HERE NOW!

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑