Search

Rosemary A Johns USA Today Bestselling Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Category

Uncategorized

NEW DARK VAMPIRE ROMANCE COVER REVEAL – Blood Gods

Fantasy Rebel announces the official cover reveal of BLOOD GODS by USA Today bestselling author Rosemary A Johns, which is a new standalone story in the award-winning REBEL VAMPIRES trilogy.

It’s also the first book in the new REBEL LEGENDS series of novellas.

Pre-order Here Now

Hunt the wickedly beautiful vampire and his Blood God and save the world. A rebel vampire like me should have no problem taking down his own kind, right?
Except, what should I do when that wicked beauty turns around and hunts me?

I was reborn into a vampire’s world of blood, passion, and sin as Light. My battle to redeem myself through my forbidden love for a human, Kathy, exiled me from the deadly world of Blood Life.

Now, three predators and their secret cult are stalking the human world. Blood Life wrecked me before but now it’s whispering pretty temptations.
Freedom. Family. Power.
I know that they’ll never stop hunting me because they hunger to own me.
I might not have the Blood God on my side, but I have my rebel spirit to resist their seduction.

Will it be enough to save my lover and the human world…?

Release date 20th June.

Pre-order today to escape into Blood Life…

ROSEMARY A JOHNS TV INTERVIEW – Vampires & Angels

Rosemary A Johns, the USA Today Bestselling Author of REBEL ANGELS and REBEL VAMPIRES appeared this week on Fairy Tale Access TV.  A fascinating interview, focused on the myths and legends of vampires and angels, and a book discussion on Vampire Huntress. Also a discussion about being a British writer, influences, and exclusives on new releases coming up!

Watch it here now!

To make sure that you don’t miss out on news of the exciting new releases out this year, follow Rosemary A Johns below:

AMAZON

BOOKBUB

*VIP* NEWSLETTER

 

The Secrets Behind Bestselling Release VAMPIRE MAGE – Cults & Dangerous Magic

Vampire Mage in Rebel Angels Series

VAMPIRE MAGE in the USA Today Bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has just released.

In Angel World, I was the Monster Princess. I’d been crowned Queen of Chaos in the Under World. Here in Drake’s Castle, I was the freaky black-and-violet eyed female apprentice in the sea of the Brotherhood.
 ~ Violet

Without SPOILERS, here are the Three Secrets behind my latest novel set in the magical world of the Brotherhood:

  1. To build the thrilling but terrifying Legion, in which Violet is trapped, I delved into psychology of cults and their leaders around the world and hazing
  2. I wanted a new twist on an all-male chivalrous society with its codes. So, I studied medieval history. What would a Brotherhood of fanatical angel mages look like?
  3. This book has the BIGGEST twist reveal of the series so far. It sets up the grand finale in Book Five: VAMPIRE GOD.

“This series is addictive. Book #4 just pulled ahead as my favorite. Dangerous magic is coming; secrets are revealed. It’s full of action and keeps you turning pages as fast as you can.” – Goodreads, Debbie, 5 Stars

Dive into the magical world of the Brotherhood HERE now to discover its secrets…

If you’ve wondered about the reading order of REBEL ANGELS, here it is (they’re all FREE in Kindle Unlimited)!

BOOK ORDER:

·         VAMPIRE HUNTRESS (BOOK ONE)

·         VAMPIRE PRINCESS (BOOK TWO)

·         VAMPIRE DEVIL (BOOK THREE)

·         VAMPIRE MAGE (BOOK FOUR)

REBEL ANGELS SERIES #1 HOT NEW RELEASE – Vampire Devil

Fantasy Rebel announces that Vampire Devil in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series has once again hit #1 in the Vampires category of Hot New Releases on Amazon.

It’s next to one of the original vampire stories, which is also partly set in England: DRACULA by Bram Stoker. Like Dracula, REBEL ANGELS also reinvents the vampire myth. Although Bram Stoker was inspired by Vlad the Impaler for his creation of Dracula, the main themes are taken from his own Irish history and family.

Journey to the Under World with the Vampire Devil:

Snatched to the Under World, Violet discovers that her father is the king of hell. She’s tested in three impossible Devil’s Quests. If she fails, the vampire geek and sexy angel she loves will become the elite army’s playthings.

The Apocalypse is coming, and Violet may just be the weapon that destroys the world…

I love the action, and the snarky banter of the characters made me laugh. Pick up a copy, you’ll love it too.

Denise Mouse’s Blog, 5 stars

One-Click here today to discover why Fallen Angels fear the light…

 

 

LIVE NOW: NEW RELEASE ONLY 0.99 – Vampire Devil

✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫
ღ˚ •。* ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* ° ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
˛˚ ░L░I░V░E░░N░O░W░ ˚ ✰ ★ VAMPIRE DEVIL by Rosemary A Johns˚. ★ ˛ ˚ ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ” ✰

Fantasy Rebel announces the release of VAMPIRE DEVIL by USA Today Bestselling author Rosemary A Johns!

Grab it here now for only 0.99 for a limited-time and FREE in Kindle Unlimited (sale ends 29th October).

This is why Fallen angels fear the light…

Snatched to the Under World, Violet discovers that her father is the king of hell. She’s tested in three impossible Devil’s Quests. If she fails, the vampire geek and sexy angel she loves will become the elite army’s playthings.

The Apocalypse is coming, and Violet may just be the weapon that destroys the world…

WARNING: Your life will be put on hold as you won’t be able to put it down” – Books, Books, and Ahh Books Blog

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour the sexy & magical Vampire Devil from the USA Today Bestselling author Rosemary A Johns.

One-click VAMPIRE DEVIL for an action-packed magical ride with irresistible vampire, angel, and shifter lovers! 

THE 5 BEST OPENING LINES IN FANTASY…

I love opening lines. The great ones hook, grip, and surprise you. They also evoke the mood of the book and the voice of the narrator…and if you’re really lucky, the emotion of the story. All in a line.

I’ve always worn my ‘geek hat’ when it comes to first lines. With my third novel in the USA Today bestselling REBEL ANGELS series releasing next week (VAMPIRE DEVIL), I’ll be posting the beginnings of each novel to give you a taste. Here are Two of My Favourite First Lines from my own series.

From BLOOD RENEGADES in the REBEL VAMPIRES series:

Betrayal. Death. Hope. Isn’t that how all truly great stories start?

From VAMPIRE PRINCESS in the REBEL ANGELS series:

Vampires? Angels? I hunt the bastards because they hunt me.

Here’s my pick of the 5 Best Opening Lines in Fantasy:

5. Jim Butcher Blood Rites

The building was on fire, and it wasn’t my fault.

4. Lev Grossman The Magicians:

Quentin did a magic trick. No one noticed.

3. Jacqueline Carey Kushiel’s Dart:

Lest anyone should suppose that I am a cuckoo’s child, got on the wrong side of a blanket by lusty peasant stock and sold into indenture in a shortfallen season, I may say that I am House-born and reared in the Night Court proper, for all the good it did me.

2. Mark Lawrence Prince of Fools

I’m a liar and a cheat and a coward, but I will never, ever, let a friend down. Unless of course not letting them down requires honesty, fair play, or bravery.

  1. Stephen King The Gunslinger                      

The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed.

As we’re talking first lines, here’s a sneak peek at the first line of VAMPIRE DEVIL (out now on pre-order):

I reign over a valley of feathers and bones: death, the End, destroyer. Half vampire, half angel, I’m a monster amongst monsters.

What first lines would you’ve chosen?

 

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS NOW FREE ON AUDIBLE!

You can listen to the audio book VAMPIRE HUNTRESS for FREE now on Audible! Grab it here.

Buffy meets Lucifer in the addictive new series REBEL ANGELS. Prepare for an epic war: magical, sexy, and thrilling…

Listen anywhere and on the go.

Half vampire/half angel, Violet, is dragged into the supernatural world when her sister disappears.

Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister.

And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster…

“With unique world-building, action, and plenty of romance, Vampire Huntress is a gripping page-turner that kept up late into the night!” – Jenna Wolfhart, Urban Fantasy Author

Narrated by Rebecca McKernan, a graduate from the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama.

Start listening here…

Or buy at

Amazon.

iBooks

Want to explore Rosemary A Johns’ other audio books? Listen FREE here at Audible to BLOOD DRAGONS and dive into a secret world of vampires!

Want to read VAMPIRE HUNTRESS? Buy the e-book here.

 

THE SHADOW FILES BOXED SET IS LIVE – VAMPIRE MAGIC ONLY 0.99

˛˚ ░N░E░W░░R░E░L░E░ A░S░E!!˚ ✰ ★

˚. ★ ˛ ˚ ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ” ✰

Fantasy Rebel announces the release of THE SHADOW FILES Limited Edition 22 Novels Boxed set. Grab your copy for some magical reading in the O.99 Release Sale HERE!

Magic, mystery and adventure await you in these 22 Mystical stories!

Dance with Lucifer, experience love from beyond the grave, solve a case … Grimm-style.

Tangle with vampires, discover relics and get ready for adventures more exciting than Tomb Raider or Indiana Jones!

Follow mages and rebel angels as they battle the evil threatening to end magic … forever.

Start reading Vampire Magic, part of the Rebel Verse, and one of the 22 novels in THE SHADOW FILES today!

VAMPIRE PRINCESS RELEASES ON PAPERBACK & PREORDER

Fantasy Rebel announces that VAMPIRE PRINCESS – the second book in the addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author ROSEMARY A JOHNS – is now out on paperback and pre-order!

Click here to read now.

Book 1 in the REBEL ANGELS series was intense and full of surprises…but just wait until you get into this book! It continues right where VAMPIRE HUNTRESS left off, and the shocking moments don’t stop until the very end. I would recommend this book to fans of the paranormal, especially angels and vampires. Can’t wait to read Book 3, VAMPIRE DEVIL!” – BookBub, Lisa, 5 Stars

.•´ ★

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)

(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Angel World is no heaven…

Held prisoner, Violet never anticipated her long-lost mother would be the poisonous Queen of Angel World. Or that she’d be forced to rule as a corrupted princess or risk a perilous escape.

When a harem boy angel draws Violet into the dark court’s twisted sports, she’s thrown into deadly trials that even her monstrous powers may not be able to overcome. If she refuses, both the snarky angel and geek vampire she loves will be enslaved to a powerful cult.

No matter what she chooses, she’ll be facing the dangers of Angel World on the eve of war…

“Simply amazing. I could not put it down. Page turner for sure. I wanted to screamcry….and cheer. A must read. Can’t not wait for 3rd book.” – BookBub, Evelyn, 5 Stars

Dive into the latest book in the REBEL VERSE now!

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑