Search

Rosemary A Johns Award-winning Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Category

dark fantasy

ANNOUNCING NEW SUPERNATURAL RELEASE – THE SHADOW FILES

THE SHADOW FILES releases on preorder today!

It’s an X-files meets Supernatural boxed set for fans of Jim Butcher and Charlaine Harris. 

My exclusive new novel VAMPIRE MAGIC (part of the REBEL ANGELS series) is one of 23 by bestselling and award-winning authors, for only 0.99 (whilst on pre-order)!

Magic, treachery, and corruption await in these cloak and dagger thrills. Vampires, witches, and mages who resurrect angels. Do you dare to brave the secrets hidden in these pages…?

BUY ON NOOK
BUY ON ITUNES
BUY ON KOBO
BUY AT UK KOBO
Coming soon to Amazon…

Grab your copy now and join the dark side with this limited edition boxed set.

23 Paranormal Cases. 23 Records on File. 23 Supernatural Suspense mysteries for you to solve!

3 of the Most Addictive Vampire Series…Ever!

I write addictive vampire series, with snarky angels, epic battles, and secret worlds hidden beneath our own.

REBEL VAMPIRES is out now.

In May, VAMPIRE HUNTRESS, Book One in my new series, REBEL ANGELS is released.

So, here are three of the Most Addictive Vampire Series…Ever!

  1. The Southern Vampire Mysteries (also known as True Blood from the epic TV series): Charlaine Harris. Sookie Stackhouse is a complex and strong female lead who can read minds. Bill? He’s the discriminated against vampire. And that’s only the beginning…
  2. The Night Huntress series: Jeaniene Frost. Half-vampire Cat is captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter. Together they search for her father, battle against killers, and become a Spike and Buffy style partnership.
  3. The Vampire Chronicles: Anne Rice. I love this series. As a teenager, it drove me to learn how to write with such dangerous immediacy. Thrilling, and powerful, this series gives the monsters their own voice and makes you love the devil.

What vampire series are you addicted to?

Escape into Blood Life now.

HAPPY NEW YEAR – 2018 Writing Resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope everyone has a fantastic start to 2018. Do you have any interesting New Year Resolutions?

2017 was an exciting year. The third book in the REBEL VAMPIRES series was published: BLOOD RENEGADES.

It hit #1 on Amazon Bestseller Lists.

The series itself won several awards, including in the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards.

I was Finalist in the IAN Book Awards and Shortlisted in the International Rubery Book Awards.

In 2018, my resolution is to write a new series that my readers will love with savage vampires, epic battles…and sexy angels.

Announcing… VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS VOLUME ONE.

It’s a Buffy meets Lucifer addictive new urban fantasy. Coming this spring…

Have an awesome 2018!

 

 

NEW YEAR SALE – #1 Bestseller Blood Renegades

.•´ ★
¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`* BLOOD RENEGADES
#1 Amazon Bestseller 0.99 Sale (Normal Price $3.99/ Ends 31st December)
The latest release in the award-winning REBEL VAMPIRES trilogy is now on sale!

***** “A thrilling fantasy. Light is courageous, free, and a great lover. Gripping and entertaining.” Readers’ Favorite

My name is Light. In 14 nights I’ll go up in flames. In 14 nights I’ll die for my family. In 14 nights I’ll save the world…

Click here to start the adventure today…

 

HAPPY REBEL CHRISTMAS!

Happy Christmas to all my Rebel Readers!

Today is the last day of the BLOOD DRAGONS 0.99 Christmas Sale.

Grab or gift it here today!

For this Christmas Special: readers have been sending photos of themselves with their REBEL VAMPIRES from all around the world.

Reading the book on holiday, or the underground.

In hotels, cafes, or alongside their Victorian antique dolls.

Taking it to ice hockey rinks and aquariums.

Reading Light’s story in England, America, Canada and Norway… 

Have a blinding Rebel Christmas!

CHRISTMAS FANTASY SALE – Blood Dragons Hits Bestsellers

This is a picture of the Vampire Bestseller List in America yesterday.

BLOOD DRAGONS is here at the top – number 15.

The book nestling above mine? Interview with the Vampire. Hugging me on the other side? Laurell K Hamilton’s Crimson Death. And just a couple of places below…? Stephen King’s Salem’s Lot.

I love these authors, and have been compared to Anne Rice. It’s special to me though because they ARE my favourite authors.

BLOOD DRAGONS is on 0.99 Christmas Sale until Christmas eve. Grab it or gift it!

A rebel vampire, a red-haired devil, and a sassy heroine battle to save the world—or tear it apart.

 

FANTASY GIVEAWAY – 5 Reasons Game of Thrones Is Addictive

I love Game of Thrones, both the books and the TV show. As a fantasy writer myself, I was keen to sponsor this EPIC Game of Thrones Giveaway with 16 prizes.

Prizes include a Game of Thrones board game, sculpture, bookmark, and the leather bound boxed set.

You can enter here for the chance to win.

So, why is Game of Thrones such an awesome show?

Here are 5 Reasons Game of Thrones Is Addictive:

  1. The world’s immersive. Brilliantly constructed and visually stunning.
  2. The compelling characters. But more than this – there’s no one main character. At the start, you think it’s Ned. Then Danerys, Jon or Tyrion. But there’s no single lead.
  3. Main characters die. A lot. I won’t do spoilers, but it’s shocking. The plot itself is epic, with enough twists to keep you guessing.
  4. No one’s truly good…or bad. I write anti-heroes, so this is why I love Game of Thrones. The morality is grey, which means you never know how someone will act or what secret will be uncovered.
  5. It’s an engrossing story of extremes. Honour and betrayal, revenge and loyalty, cruelty and compassion… As well as the contrast between human politics, love affairs, and murders and fantastical white walkers, dark magic and dragons.

The result? An epic show with a core of humanity.

Why do you find Game of Thrones addictive?

When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die. There is no middle ground

~ Cersei Lannister

Enter the Giveaway here.

Good Luck!

Rosemary A Johns is the International Bestselling and Award-winning Author of REBEL VAMPIRES. Dive into her addictive fantasy series here today.

Rebel Vampires fantasy book series - Rosemary A Johns

BLACK FRIDAY ONE DAY SALE – Compelling. Gripping. Must read.

Today only BLOOD RENEGADES is 0.99 in a BLACK FRIDAY SALE!

See what readers are calling Night Huntress meets Interview with the Vampire!

What would you do if you had 14 days before you died?

Captain took one step towards me, his body vibrating from his jaunty strawberry blond peak of hair to his quivering knees. ‘Your nonconformity has ceased to be cute. If I can’t break a legend, do you know what I do?’

‘Send it home with a pat on the head?’

‘I snuff it out.’

Then Captain shoved. Not hard – for a Blood Lifer. This building, however, hadn’t been designed for Blood Lifers.

Crack – the glass shattered in one long sharp line, before spiderwebbing out.

Then I was falling.

Blood Renegades Dare to venture into the thrilling pages of BLOOD RENEGADES and lose yourself in the story of Light: the British vampire who is a lover, rebel and anti-hero.

Light lives for his vampire family. Now he may die for it. 

He must make the ultimate choice: safety and slavery in the shadows, or freedom and death in the light…

I hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving!

I’m grateful for my awesome readers, ‘Rebels’ and supporters.

They say writing is solitary. But you’re only alone for the time you’re lost in the world of the first draft. After that? The book becomes your readers’, and the passion of those around you is what – as a writer – helps you fly.

So… THANK YOU. You know who you!

 

Escape into BLOOD RENEGADES.

 

FANTASY FIENDS PODCAST – How Fantasy Challenges the World

Here’s my latest podcast! I guest on Fantasy Fiends, discussing vampires, writing, and how fantasy can challenge the world. The hosts also read a passage from BLOOD RENEGADES!

Click through onto YouTube to watch.

Dive into Blood Life here

Rebel Vampires - Rosemary A Johns

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑