Search

Rosemary A Johns #1 Bestselling Author

Fantasy for Rebels

Category

dark fantasy

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS WINS FANTASY AWARD – Discover the Best Fantasy

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS has been crowned in the Reality Bites Book Awards for the Best Fantasy Book!

Vampire Huntress (Rebel Angels)

VAMPIRE HUNTRESSVampire Huntress by Rosemary A Johns was runner up. Thank you to everyone who voted!

Winner was Nine Souls by Shayne Silvers.

We both write angels, anti-heroes, and dark humour. Also, supernatural thrillers and worlds.

 

I’m also through to the Second Round of Favourite European Author by Wild Dreams Publishing here. You can vote with one click here.

Vampire Huntress

 

FANTASY BOOK SALE – Blood Dragons Sale 0.99

AWARDED SILVER WINNER in the National Wishing Shelf Book Awards.

 

Find out where the rebel world began with REBEL VAMPIRES! BLOOD DRAGONS is 0.99 for the next four days only.

“One hell of a journey into love, death, humanity, and monsters.” – Underground Book Reviews, 5 Stars

A rebel vampire, a red-haired devil, and a sassy heroine battle to save the world—or tear it apart.

Light, a bad boy vampire of the Blood Lifer world, has been hiding in the shadows of paranormal London since Victorian times. His only company? A savage Elizabethan Blood lifer. And he’s keeping a secret from her that breaks every rule.

London, 1960s. When a seductive human singer tempts Light with a forbidden romance, their worlds collide. At the same time, Light discovers his ruthless family’s horrifying experiments. Now he’s torn between slaying the humans he was raised to fear, or saving them.

But an effort to play the hero could spell the end…for both species.

Our love had blazed through the decades and across continents – Light, BLOOD DRAGONS

Start the adventure here!

VAMPIRE HUNTRESS RELEASE DAY – Fantasy Book Launch!

✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫
ღ˚ •。​* ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。​ღ˛° 。​* ° ˚ • ★ 。
˛˚  ˚ ✰ ★ RELEASE DAY SPECIAL 
˚. ★ ˛ ˚ ✰。​˚ ˚ღ。​* ˛˚ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ
INTRODUCING Vampire Huntress, Rebel Angels Book One


Fantasy Rebel announces the first book in the hotly anticipated new supernatural series REBEL ANGELS!
Going live today, VAMPIRE HUNTRESS has already hit the #1 spot on Amazon’s Hot New Releases!

ORDER HERE TODAY!

Read an excerpt:

Rebel smirked. ‘If you win, I’ll take you out to fight a vampire by yourself.’

I licked my lips. That was what I’d been training towards in this woodland at the bottom of the House of Rose, Wolf, and Fox.

To be a huntress

‘And if I don’t win?’

Rebel’s gaze was suddenly serious. ‘You could keep your promise not to escape.’ Then he smiled shyly. ‘And call me Custodian…?’

‘In your dreams.’

I kneed Rebel in the balls, wriggling away from him like a snake, as he doubled over.

I jumped up, rolling my shoulders. ‘My advantage? A bitch fights dirty.’

Rebel’s eyes blazed as he straightened, his wings beating, whilst the snow fell in a furious flurry around him.

‘My advantage?’ Rebel unsheathed Eclipse; its flames coursed around its black core. ‘I fight with a sword.’

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back.

Half vampire/half angel, Violet, is dragged into the supernatural world when her sister disappears.

Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister.

And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster… 

BUY HERE NOW!

 

 

ADDICTIVE FANTASY COVER REVEAL – VAMPIRE PRINCESS

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)

(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Fantasy Rebel announces the COVER REVEAL of  VAMPIRE PRINCESS – the second book in the addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

PRE-ORDER HERE NOW

Angel World is no heaven…

Held prisoner, Violet never anticipated her long-lost mother would be the poisonous Queen of Angel World. Or that she’d be forced to rule as a corrupted princess or risk a perilous escape.

When a harem boy angel draws Violet into the dark court’s twisted sports, she’s thrown into deadly trials that even her monstrous powers may not be able to overcome. If she refuses, both the snarky angel and geek vampire she loves will be enslaved to a powerful cult.

No matter what she chooses, she’ll be facing the dangers of Angel World on the eve of war…

“Rosemary A Johns is the queen when it comes to writing vampires and angels. She has written another jaw dropping, heart stopping, on the edge of your seat book! – Goodreads, Debbie, 5 stars

The first book in the series VAMPIRE HUNTRESS is available here.

Vampire Princess (Rebel Angels Book One)

FANTASY PAPERBACK RELEASE – Vampire Huntress

Fantasy Rebel announces the release of VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS BOOK ONE on paperback!

The paperbacks have gorgeous covers by the designer Rebecca Frank. They also feature my new awesome author logo. Treat yourself to the must read angel series of 2018!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Half vampire/half angel, Violet, was abandoned amongst the humans in London as a baby. Suddenly discovering monstrous powers on her twenty-first birthday, she thinks she’s the most dangerous creature to prowl the streets.

She’s wrong.

When a snarky angel falls into her lap and her adopted sister disappears, Violet is forced into a new role: Huntress. But the deeper she’s dragged into this supernatural world, the more she struggles to survive.

On the run, Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister. And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster…

Read VAMPIRE HUNTRESS on paperback here.

REBEL VAMPIRES SPRING SALE – Vampire Thrillers and Spellbinding Worlds

 Blood Shackles
It’s the REBEL VAMPIRES Spring Sale! Read the award-winning vampires series here for only Blood Shackles0.99 before my new REBEL ANGELS comes out on May 22nd!
BLOOD SHACKLES 0.99 SPRING SALE
See what readers are calling True Blood meets Interview with the Vampire!
Compelling. Gripping. A must read.
Hunted by humans, a vampire’s bought by his enemy’s daughter.
Light’s caught between breaking under the cruel training, or battling to hold onto the rebel inside.
“A true page-turner. Breathtaking.” – Underground Book Reviews, 5 Stars
Blood ShacklesDare to venture into the thrilling pages of the award-winning REBEL VAMPIRES series and lose yourself in the story of Light: the British vampire who’s a lover, rebel, and anti-hero.

‘How about I write what it was like when you came to buy me?  Maybe then you won’t leave me in isolation. A bloke’s got to hope or else he’s truly dead — and I’ve already tried that.

I didn’t fancy it much.

It was the rebirth that was glorious.’

Read here now.

Rebel Vampires

Check out Books One and Three in the REBEL VAMPIRES series here!

Sale ends 8th May 

FANTASY COVER REVEAL – New Series VAMPIRE HUNTRESS

¸.•´.•´¨) ¸.•¨)

(¸.•´(¸.•´ (¸.•¨¯`*Fantasy Rebel announces the COVER REVEAL of VAMPIRE HUNTRESS – the first book in the new addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author ROSEMARY A JOHNS!

Available to pre-order here now!

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. 

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour this unputdownable book.

“Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can’t wait to read more!” – USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

 

 

ANGELS AND THRILLS – Under the Limelight Interview ThrillWriting

This week, VAMPIRE HUNTRESS: REBEL ANGELS VOLUME ONE will be released on pre-order and paperback.

I’ve been chatting to FIONA QUINN, USA Bestselling Author who interviewed me at THRILLWRITING.

I have a mage, a rebel angel, and a witch. It’s an epic war between the vampires and the angels.

Fiona asked me: what writing techniques do you use to captivate your readers?

Propulsion, motivation, and immersion. 

  • Propulsion is the driving sense every scene leads onto the next.
  • Motivation is the gold to creating an anti-hero.
  • Immersion the sense you’re living through the same adventure as the characters.

In REBEL ANGELS, Violet is an epic anti-heroine, just as my vampire Light is an anti-hero. So, we discussed why I love anti-heroes!

I’d find myself in plays watching the bad guy and wondering why I was drawn to their reactions and not the standard hero? Then I read Anne Rice as a teenager and wondered why Lestat was so charismatic. It’s because Anne Rice is writing someone who knows they’re a monster but wants to be something more: she’s pulling off the trick of creating sympathy for the monster.

Read the full article here.

REBEL ANGELS coming soon…

 

ANNOUNCING NEW SUPERNATURAL RELEASE – THE SHADOW FILES

THE SHADOW FILES releases on preorder today!

It’s an X-files meets Supernatural boxed set for fans of Jim Butcher and Charlaine Harris. 

My exclusive new novel VAMPIRE MAGIC (part of the REBEL ANGELS series) is one of 23 by bestselling and award-winning authors, for only 0.99 (whilst on pre-order)!

Magic, treachery, and corruption await in these cloak and dagger thrills. Vampires, witches, and mages who resurrect angels. Do you dare to brave the secrets hidden in these pages…?

BUY ON NOOK
BUY ON ITUNES
BUY ON KOBO
BUY AT UK KOBO
Coming soon to Amazon…

Grab your copy now and join the dark side with this limited edition boxed set.

23 Paranormal Cases. 23 Records on File. 23 Supernatural Suspense mysteries for you to solve!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑